Local Wineries: Jowler Creek

You know, we have a lot of wineries around Kansas City these days!  I decided I am going to blog about one every Friday until I make my way through them; well most of them at least…there are a ton! …and then I have to start visiting them.  Well, I might not make it through all of them before I start the visits…

First is Jowler Creek Vineyard & Winery.  It is just north of Kansas City airport in NKC.  You can head up there tomorrow morning and harvest white grapes!  They are having a special harvesting event followed by lunch at the winery.  You can check out their site to reserve your spot. What fun!

They also have an on-site tasting room where you can taste their wines from 11-5 on Saturdays and Sundays.  That will be my first visit!  I want to try the Jowler Creek Chambourcin!

They also have a grape stomping event on September 10th.  Haven’t you always wanted to do that?

Check out their site here and let me know if you have already been there.  I can’t wait to hear!

Leave a Reply

